Blue!

Cadre took a trip to Blue Mountain on Sunday, everyone in attendance SSpecialD, Pook, Hoon, Cub, and myself. AAA Jamie met at my house we caravanned while Skinny Steve met us there.
20120904-190839.jpg
We ended up, well they ended up, riding for about five hours or so. Me, I bent the fork on my back up bike. SS Rigid Purple Kona Unit 2-9. I haven’t ridden a SS in a long time, good stuff. Being rigid took more getting used to than the SS, especially at Blue.

I ordered a replacement fork, the steel Salsa Cromoto Grande. A Crabon fork is not in the budget, not with a new frame happening in the coming months…

Leave a Reply

